Swaying To The Classics

A Random Word Drabble Challenge #270: fantastic

Poet In The Arctic
Fiction Shorts

--

Photo by Tyler Domingue on Unsplash

A Drabble is a fiction story of exactly 100 words. No more, no less. So please take your time and savor each word. Your engagement not only supports me, but also encourages me as a writer.

For the first time in ages, I had time to myself. Lying down on the dock, I swayed along to the tender waters.

Louis’ voice serenaded me as if every song was written just for me. His raspiness felt like the rough dock wood, while his soul was smooth like the rocks at the bottom of the lake.

It wasn’t often that I’d put on the classics. But sometimes, when I felt particularly nostalgic for a time before I existed, I’d let the oldies play. A little Ella, a dash of Duke, a Ray of Sunshine.

Fantastic, fantastic, that’s youuuu~”

Sometimes you just need a break from the current noise and listen to some good ol’ tunes.

Denée King just stunned me with this utterly beautifully written Drabble. Every line is a gem.

--

--

Poet In The Arctic
Fiction Shorts

Arctic Dreamer. Forest Breather. I write about my experiences living in the North with a side of fiction short stories and poetry.