The Bake Sale Blooper

A mix-up in the kitchen

Diane Foster
Fiction Shorts

--

Today’s daily word is Face, and the story must start with I heard a frantic pounding.

Image Created by DALL-E 3 Using AI

A drabble is a work of fiction that is exactly 100 words. Please stay on the page for 30 seconds or more, so the stories are counted as read. Thank you!

I heard a frantic pounding on my door and rushed to open it, only to find Evelyn, my neighbor, standing there with a horrified expression on her face.

“You won’t believe it,” she exclaimed, “I accidentally used salt instead of sugar in the cakes for the school bake sale!”

We burst into laughter, but then I spotted her husband in the background, wearing a look of mischief.

“I may have switched the containers, just for fun!”

As Evelyn gently swatted at him, I couldn’t help but marvel at their playful marriage and the love that kept them young at heart.

Please enjoy the following story by OBA.T.K!

--

--

Diane Foster
Fiction Shorts

Personal life. The art of writing. Loves cheese, fiction, heavy metal, poetry, and wine. Please visit my Amazon page: https://www.amazon.com/author/dianefoster