The Negotiator

Amy Wolf
Fiction Shorts
Published in
2 min readJun 16, 2024

--

Photo by Wai Siew on Unsplash

Catch up June 8 Random Word Drabble Day 160 ~ Size

Drabbles are short — 100 words exactly. Please stick around for at least 30 seconds or more, so the stories are counted as read. Claps, highlights, and comments are much appreciated! Enjoy the tiny fiction. Thank you!

“Happy Birthday Princess!”

“Yay! It’s also puppy day! I’m so excited daddy!”

On the way to the animal rescue Jenny and her dad went over all the responsibilities of her birthday gift.

Surrounded by puppies Jenny squealed in delight as one crawled on her lap, his tail wagging at super speed.

“I want this one!”

“Oh my, look at the size of the paws, he will grow to the size of a horse!”

“That’s perfect Daddy, I was going to ask for a pony next birthday. I will name him Pony and you won’t have to get me a horse!”

Randy Pulley describes that one guy we all have run into:

Drabble are fun to read and write. Check out the Pub by Nancy Oglesby

--

--

Amy Wolf
Fiction Shorts

Living my best life with a little writing on the side.