MICROFICTION|DRABBLE |DAY 204 OF 366| JULY 22ND

Who’s Your Guy?

About friendships

OBA.T.K
Fiction Shorts

--

The random word is FRIENdSHIPS. The first sentence is I WOULD HAVE SWORN THERE WASNT A DOOR THERE YESTERDAY.

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Please enjoy my one hundred words drabble for at least 30 seconds so Medium knows you’ve been here. Claps, highlights, and comments will help more people read my work. I would do the same for you.

I would have sworn there wasn’t a door there yesterday,” Chinaza groaned.

“There’s always been a door there, you drunk,” Amope teased. She scooped Chinaza’s arm over her neck and circled her waist with her other arm.

It was what she did every weekend — what she had done every time since they met on the night they both vowed to get drunk as they mourned their breakups: Chinaza’s from an abusive boyfriend and Amope’s from a cheating husband.

Supporting each other is the pillar of their ten-year friendship, and it’s the only thing they compete with each other for.

Would you like to join in? Join us in Fiction Shorts

Here are the rules and guidelines!

Random Word Drabble Guidelines Update | by Nancy Oglesby | Fiction Shorts | Jan, 2024 | Medium

I have written over 200 drabbles. Check them out.

MY 366 DAY DRABBLE CHALLENGE

238 stories

If you like my work and want to support it, buy me a cup of coffee

©2024 OBA.T. K | All Rights Reserved.

--

--