Skeletons

lumenwrites
Fiction Hub
Published in
2 min readOct 26, 2015

Prompt: Skeletons are becoming sentient and bursting forth from their meatbag hosts. You feel your skeleton waking up, and try to stop it from happening; or, failing that, to reason with it.

Ever since my bone marrow became sentient, my live got a little crazy.

I had to argue with it and try to make it see reason just to perform the simplest actions.

When I saw a skeleton ripping out of some guy on the street it really freaked me out.

But luckily my situation wasn’t so desperate.

Telepathically, I could have long conversations with my bones, and we talked things through, and learned to understand each other.

The arrangement become very beneficial. Turns out skeletons are very fragile on their own, but inside a human, they can increase his, and their own, powers.

Together, with 2 consciences, I became twice as smart, and twice as fast. We became friends, and, later, step by step…. We became lovers.

Yes, you heard me. We went on dates, and watched the starts together. And when it comes to pleasuring ourselves…. Well, you don’t want to know how sex with your own skeleton looks like, but it feels awesome.

It was wonderful time in mine and Debra’s life(yes, my skeleton is a girl and her name is Debra).

Until one fateful day, when I walked down the street, and accidentally dropped my books, and another guy helped me to pick them up…. Debra fell in love with him. And I, looking at the shape of his skull and elegant elbows and knuckles, realized that my true love is his skeleton. Then it got all new sort of weird.

We went on romantic dates, and fought with our skeletons. There was a lot of drama and tears, but also a lot of quirky, funny and adorable situations.

“Boners”, a new romantic comedy, watch every Friday at 10, on CBS.

Read more stories at http://fictionhub.io/u/rayalez

--

--