Day 39-Appleton to Pentwater, MI

Mark Roys
fiftyonepercent
Published in
2 min readJun 28, 2018

Soo close! What a good day today! I think my motivation was high knowing I’d be in Michigan by the days end.

I arrived super early in Manitowoc, a few hours before the ferry, the S.S. Badger, departure. I didn’t mind. Glad I left a little extra time in schedule as there was a construction detour in the last 10 miles before town. Only a slight deviation from the route thankfully.

A few morning sprinkles but it quickly stopped. By the time the ferry departed there were sunny skies!

Enjoyable transit across the lake. Smooth water so an easy crossing.

From Ludington, has a short 12 mile transit to Pentwater where I’m spending the last night on the road. Anxious for the last days ride back home to Grand Rapids tomorrow!!!

--

--

Mark Roys
fiftyonepercent

Avid reader and learner, highly introspective and always seeking a new way to consider why. Advocate for removing life distractions to find one’s true self.