Welcome to 52 | 250

Bhavin Prajapati
fiftytwo250
Published in
2 min readOct 21, 2018

Recent events have ignited a volley of questions about my professional and personal life: I question if we have too many meetings; I question the methods and volume of which we communicate; I question if we are truly “friends” with one another; I question our strength to pause; I question our capacity to listen; I question our visibility to problems; I question our ability to walk in other’s shoes; I question our “artistry” of time; I question if we should remain complacent.

One of the hardest things I had to do was write an eight sentence paragraph for my grade nine english class, this was a lesson in patience, discipline and critical thinking. My teacher, a former professor, mandated we pause and focus on what we desire to communicate. It took us a month to complete and it yielded one of the best paragraphs I have ever written.

The lesson taught me that flowery communication was futile, what truly succeeds was structured, well articulated, deep writing, through unsympathetic editing over an extended period of time.

So I question if my assignment represents an answer to my concerns.

Inspired by my roots, I present to you 52 | 250 (fifty two | two fifty), a collection of random, recurring, ruminations written with patience for depth and brevity. Each essay will be written over the course of a week in 250 words or less as a personal exercise of freedom and focus in a time of placid tumult and despair.

Word Count: 246
Twitter: @bhavprajapati

“black text reflect on eyeglasses” by Dmitry Ratushny on Unsplash

--

--

Bhavin Prajapati
fiftytwo250

#healthTech #productManagement #design #writing #fitness #systems