Fighting Chess
Published in

Fighting Chess

Am I Allowed to Pass on My Turn in Chess?

If Chess Rules Were Like Road Rules, This Is What You Would See.

This question was asked in Quora, and I answered it there. But, I am also answering it here for my peeps here on Medium (which I am more fond of because I get better feedback). Here is my answer…

No. According to the rules of chess, on your turn, you MUST make a move. If you do not or cannot make a move, you lose the game.

--

--

Chess is suffering Capablanca’s predicted “Draw Death.” This new chess variant overcomes the problems in classic chess. The game is richer and more powerful in addition to being more decisive. Much will be said about this powerful game just as much has been said about chess.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store