<Day 1> Re Human

Sheldon Cooper
Renaissance Human
Published in
2 min readFeb 9, 2021

In quest of figuring out what I want to do in life, I’ve decided to learn and develop seven skills everyday.

This post is part of my Re Human project, in which I copied from Valentin.

The What

Coding: I’ve decided to learn on Kaggle (will try out LeetCode down the line) so if you want to learn how to code, hop onto the platform too! I’ve set up a Twitch account in which I’ll stream when I code for accountability tomorrow and the days after it.

Books: I recently finished two of Austin Kleon’s novel and am on to his third one titled Keep Going.

“If you only aspire to be a “creative,” you might simply spend your time signaling that you are one: wearing designer eyeglasses, typing on your Macbook Pro, and Instagramming photos of yourself in your sun-drenched studio.”

Downloaded a bunch of new books last night which I’m excited to hammer down in the days to come :D

Running: Did a nice playful rope skipping sesh with my siblings. However, would like to try out these exercises tomorrow:

Graphic Design/ Growth Hacking: Yes! Very exciting things happening. I’m going to create a Discord channel since I’ve been joining a couple of Hackathons and there’s quiet a lot of students who want to develop their projects outside of the Hackathon but either don’t know how or are not motivated because of how to move forward so will be creating a community where we can hold ourselves accountable. For now, we’re on Instagram.

Chess: As predicted, I had the burning desire to use Instagram so instead of doing so, I played chess. I completed the chess puzzles on this site for 15 minutes which was fun then lost to a bot, haha.

Academics: Finished my honours linear algebra problem set today which I am extremely happy about! Wanted to die in between but chess and rope skipping saved me :’)

Writing: Here I am writing this! I wonder how long until I tell myself “I deserve a break” or convince myself out of this. Though, I’m currently deciding to switch from Medium to Substack — would love to know your thoughts!

Thank you for reading :) If you’d like to continue reading, see here my previous post!

--

--