3 Unexpected Challenges A Filmmaker Faces On Set by Matthew Berkowitz

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
1 min readMay 3, 2019
(Watch the video interview on Youtube here)

Film Courage: Even though you had previously made a feature film, what were some of the challenges that happened on your second feature A VIOLENT MAN?

Matthew Berkowitz, Filmmaker: It’s the same thing that happens on any film set. You improv a scene, things change, the scene takes a different texture, your light is not right and you’ve got to wait. You have less time than you thought you would. Unexpected challenges on A VIOLENT MAN? The fight scenes were difficult to shoot. I prepped a lot and I shot like seven scenes of the film with my buddies and co-producer and Thomas and I shot listed them all and then I shot them before I got on set intentionally so I could work out what shots I would need, what shots I don’t. So no matter how you prep…(Watch the video interview on Youtube here).

_________________________________________________________________

See Film Courage’s collection of Writing and Filmmaking and Acting videos on Youtube.

New videos 5:00 p.m. daily! Subscribe to the main Film Courage Youtube channel and our second Film Courage Youtube channel here

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!