99 Percent Of Filmmakers Make This Mistake With Their First Movie — Anthony DiBlasi

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
3 min readJan 22, 2024

--

Photo by Krists Luhaers on Unsplash

Film Courage: What is your standard for every movie that you make?

Anthony DiBlasi, Filmmaker: I have a high standard. I feel like any film I’m going to make I don’t want anyone to question what the budget was. I think you have to know your limitations and make sure that people are watching the scene and they’re like Oh, this is good if for a low-budget movie or for an indie movie. I try to make sure the production value is as high as a big studio production. If you can’t overextend yourself. I think that’s what a lot of first time filmmakers that’s the mistake they make is they try to make a big movie on a small budget and you can see all the holes in it. You you can’t you can’t allow yourself to be in that situation because an audience will tune out. You can tell a low-budget story and make a good movie.

“You can tell a low-budget story and make a good movie.”

Should you be doing car chases and and big shootouts if you can’t afford to do it? You…

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!