A Writer Survives Because They Need To Tell People What Happened by Hanala Sagal

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
1 min readOct 5, 2019
(Watch the video interview on Youtube here)

Writer/Producer/Vlogger/Actress/Author Hanala Sagal: One of the reasons I felt I survived certain circumstances was I needed to tell someone what I went through.

Film Courage: What’s the most painful thing you went through as an addict?

Hanala: The most painful thing I went through as an addict…I’d have to go back into the Rolodex…does anyone remember those?

Film Courage: I do.

Hanala: Thank goodness. The first thing that popped into my mind was…seeing we are here in therapy and that’s how this goes…I would have to say having to drink before a phone call and feeling so alone and feeling like I was going to blow every opportunity and I was never going to reach my potential. That was something I would feel daily because I couldn’t go out. I remember one time…(Watch the video interview on Youtube here).

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!