Artist: Awakening the Spirit Within — Jocelyn Jones [FULL INTERVIEW]

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
3 min readJan 14, 2024

--

Photo by Jill Dimond on Unsplash

Jocelyn Jones, Acting Teacher/Author: There is something you can do that is better than anyone else and your job is to find it.

Film Courage: If you can have anything in the world, barring all obstacles, what would this be?

Jocelyn: I love that you started with that question. For me right now I would like the book [ARTIST: Awakening the Spirit Within] to help. I would like this book that I’ve written to help, that’s why I wrote it. I would like it to help people find their own point of view, their own artistry, what it is they want to do in the world? I think we’re lost, I think we’re experiencing some very, very difficult times and I think it’s very loud right now, we’re being bombarded. Even though we’re in our homes because of the pandemic, we are still being bombarded with media and internet and social media and we’re lost as to what to do with our time. Education is a little sad right now. They’ve taken arts out of school. This is a very dangerous thing, this is not just a light thing to take arts out of school, this is not just an Oh

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!