“Dear Hollywood…” — Chris Gore [FULL INTERVIEW]

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
3 min readJul 21, 2023

--

Blade Runner [Movie] in a way kind of predicted the economic divide that we’re currently experiencing with more people being pushed from the middle-class-to lower-middle-class or worse…

Chris Gore, Founder/Owner of FilmThreat/Author/Filmmaker:I had to see the film, watched it, was horrified, it stuck in my mind and have no interest in revisiting it and it left quite an impression.

Film Courage: Can you name a movie that is absolutely incredible (not Star Wars) that you’ve seen over a dozen times?

Chris: A movie that I’ve seen over a dozen times that is a movie that also I come back to kind of renew my faith in movies is Blade Runner by Ridley Scott. The world building in Blade Runner, the sci-fi, film noir, Harrison Ford’s performance very unlike how we knew Harrison Ford when he played Han Solo and I think that film has been incredibly influential, not just with other movies (other dystopian films) because dystopian films of…

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!