Essential Story Tools Required For Screenwriting Success — Corey Mandell [FULL INTERVIEW]

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
2 min readApr 19, 2024

--

Photo by Hunter Haley on Unsplash

Film Courage: Corey, why do you say writers should stop worrying about AI?

Corey Mandell, Screenwriter and Screenwriting Instructor: Yeah, so if you are worried about AI, I want you to do me a favor, I want you to take a deep breath. I want you to do me another favor, I want you to take another deep breath. There’s a lot of fear out there and it’s off the chart the doom and gloom about AI. First off, there is a tidal wave of litigation going through the courts that have some real teeth and that is going to have a big impact. Then there’s the regulation which the United States is behind on but Europe is about three years ahead of us. They are on the brink of passing some very, very substantial regulations and we will catch up. I’m not a lawyer, I’m not a regulator, I’m not going to pretend to be an expert in that but I talk to a lot of people who are experts in that and they all…(Watch the video interview on Youtube here).

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!