Hollywood Movies Wish They Could Be As Good As RRR — Chris Gore

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
3 min readSep 22, 2022

--

N.T. Rama Rao Jr. and Ram Charan Teja in RRR (2022)

Chris Gore, Founder/Owner of FilmThreat/Author/Filmmaker: It has everything Hollywood movies wish they had.

Film Courage: Today we have another quote. We’ve done this with you in the past. We’re wondering if you can read this quote? I’m not sure you know who it is?

Chris: Let’s see if I can figure it out. Okay…I feel like I’m on a game show. [Chris reads quote]

“I am a filmmaker. My job is to make films. When something excites you, a story or characterization you immediately forget about everything else. You only think how to make a movie out of it, the economics come only later. You shouldn’t let money dictate the kind of films you should make.”

I really love that statement. I’m not exactly sure who wrote it but I love that. I think there’s a couple of things. It’s unfortunate that filmmaking is the most…

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!