How A Producer Finds A Good Story — Ramfis Myrthil

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
5 min readMar 10, 2022

--

Ramfis Myrthil, Film Producer, Film Consultant and Speaker: Now I’m going to get really spiritual with you, I have to speak with my guides, my angels, my spirit guides just to make sure that it aligns with what I asked for.

Film Courage: How do you find a good story?

Ramfis: I get pitched every day, all day, everywhere. Everyone has a story. I get submissions through talent management companies, talent agents, while I’m at a film festival, people that are not in the business as well and it just comes to me all the time. I want to say if I’m at a film festival or event, I’m constantly hearing pitches. I’m doing the same too (pitching as well). I feel that for mainly industry events (for the most part) that’s what I pay attention to if it comes out of…a project I found was out of London during the end of 2020 on Zoom where I met this filmmaker and he shared this incredible story and I was like Wow, that’s really interesting, let me learn more. I meet with a lot of reps. They tell me about their talent, they ask me what I’m looking to make, what I’m looking to do. I look at…

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!