How I Created The TV Show ‘Ghost Whisperer’ — John Gray

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
3 min readFeb 6, 2023

--

Film Courage: The TV show Ghost Whisperer, you were the show’s creator?

John Gray, Writer, Director, Producer: Here’s how the show came about. I had been doing a lot of movies for CBS at that time and I had no interest in TV series. I didn’t want to direct episodes. I didn’t have disdain for it, it just wasn’t something I was interested in. I just didn’t like the idea of the same characters all the time so I always avoided it. There was an executive who I liked very much named Bella Bajaria at CBS. She called me one day and said that she had just met this woman and I think she met her through James Van Praagh the famous psychic.

This woman had been brought to LA because her talent is that she can make ghosts or haunting go away, she can see them if they’re earthbound and she can convince them to cross…

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!