How To Make A Living From Making Movies — R. Ellis Frazier

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
3 min readDec 4, 2022

--

Film Courage: When did you realize you could make a living doing action films in Mexico?

R. Ellis Frazier, Director, Producer, CEO at BADHOUSE Studios: The first film was relatively larger. I knew that as long as we could come in with the lower budget and provide the look that people wanted there would be constant work there. I recognized that relatively early. Where I was not convinced was when I was trying to be a writer/producer in Los Angeles and this thing comes up and somebody says Hey, I’ve got a project and I’ve got some guy with money. You have these meetings and that never works out. When I got to Mexico I realized this is absolutely something that people need. We can blow up a car in the street. We can do chases through the streets without much problem at all and I know that you can’t do that in LA. I realize that as far as buyers and what it takes to sell a film, they want action.

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!