I Was Fired From My Job… Then Dumped And Called A Bum — Rhomeyn Johnson

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
3 min readSep 12, 2024

--

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Film Courage: Why is it a good thing to be fired from your job?

Rhomeyn Johnson, Actor: Why is it a good thing to be fired? I don’t think it’s a good thing to be fired but usually when you get fired from a job it’s because you don’t want to be there, that’s usually what it is because subconsciously or consciously you do things to get yourself fired.

I got fired from my paper route at 12 because it kept me from playing Little League baseball. When all my friends were playing baseball, I’m out there dropping papers on somebody’s front porch. You tend to do things that force you to get fired like you have some of the younger kids from your neighborhood go with you on your paper route and you lay on your wagon and you have them deliver your papers

Drop it off at that house! Take it over to that house!

Of course some of your customers don’t like how you do that and they don’t think that’s nice to do that to the young kids. They call your manager of the paper station, he gets in his car and…

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!