I’ve Made Movies For 20 Years. Here’s What’s Happening Now — Anthony DiBlasi

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
3 min readFeb 16, 2024

--

…We’re always telling the same stories but you’re telling them to new generations.

Photo by John Moeses Bauan on Unsplash

Film Courage: What’s your reaction to this comment Anthony, “There isn’t anything new out there, just different actors with the same ideas, especially in the Hollywood industry?”

Anthony DiBlasi, Filmmaker: I think to some extent that’s true. It doesn’t have to be seen as a negative. I’ve been in this business 20 years now, I was just talking to someone the other day, but I talk to my wife about it all the time that we’re always telling the same stories but you’re telling them to new generations.

I think that’s something that we forget that when they made Happy Death Day I was like Why would they make that movie? Groundhog’s Day was already made. I love Groundhog’s Day and I’m like Why are they making Happy Death Day? Then I went to see Happy Death Day with my wife and she loved it and I’m like This is a great movie. It’s a great movie. Blumhouse does that a lot, kind…

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!