Make Your Story Really Stinkin’ Big by Houston Howard

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
2 min readOct 2, 2017
See the video interview on Youtube here

Film Courage: I know you are about to release your second book, but I want to ask you about your first book which was from 2013?

Houston Howard: 2013. In 2013 I released Make Your Story Really Stinkin’ Big through Michael Wiese Productions. And it’s funny because when I got to LA, I didn’t go to film school so I had to self-educate myself and Michael Wiese Productions, I loved their line of film books primarily because (or at least initially because) they have the best covers and I’m a graphic design guy, so I like nice cool covers. I was attracted to their line of books (and loved their books) and then when I decided to publish my book I was going to self-publish it, but I just decided on a whim to send it to them and they ended up picking it up right away and published through that. So that’s kind of cool and it was a 2013 release.

More videos like this one via Film Courage Youtube — daily, 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time!

Film Courage: Okay…where were you in your life when you decided to write it, where would you find the spare time to write?

Houston Howard: When I first decided to write that book, me and my team (and the guys I was hooked up with) were trying to figure out…(Watch the video interview on Youtube here).

Special thanks to The LA Film School for allowing us to film this video interview on their campus.

MORE VIDEOS WITH HOUSTON HOWARD
http://bit.ly/2u6sf7n

CONNECT WITH HOUSTON HOWARD
One3storytelling.com
LinkedIn
Twitter

___________________________________________________________________

Check out new Film Courage videos every day at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time on Youtube!

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!