Matt Eskandari On How He Built His Filmmaking Career In Hollywood [FULL INTERVIEW]

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
3 min readMar 15, 2021

--

(Watch the video interview on Youtube here)

Film Courage: Matt, was there a moment in your life where you knew you wanted to be a filmmaker?

Matt Eskandari, Writer/Director/Producer: There wasn’t one exact moment in my life when I realized Oh? This is what I wanted to do for the rest of my life. It was sort of a culmination of events and experiences. Going through college like many people you are trying to figure out Okay, what do I want to do? What am I good at? How can I put my talents to best use? It was one of those things where I took a screenwriting class, I took an introduction to film class and started looking back at my life (some of the things I did, my writing, my talents and things that I was interested in) and realized…(Watch the video interview on Youtube here).

(Watch the video interview on Youtube here)

BIO:

Matt Eskandari immigrated to the United States as a child with his family, following the Iranian revolution. He is an alumnus of the University of Southern California, and would direct several award-winning shorts; including “The Taking” (Screamfest Award for Best Student Short). The film propelled him to nationwide exposure when he was chosen by Steven…

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!