Most People Don’t Want Massive Success — Michael Laskin

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
3 min readNov 22, 2022

--

Film Courage: Why do you say that desire cannot be taught?

Michael Laskin, Actor, Acting Coach, Author: Desire for success is different than desire to be great, to be an artist, to be outstanding at what you do is very different than the desire for success. There are people who are just inordinately ambitious right out of the shoot, they just are. But I don’t think it can be taught. I’ve always said this and I think it’s true, I can’t teach talent (we’ve talked about). I can’t teach desire but what I really teach is a strategy for the scene you’re working on right now, for the project that’s a part of your career and for your life (I don’t want to get two life coach-y about this), it’s kind of all the same. It’s understanding that your innate talent and desire is just there or it’s not.

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!