No One Took Me Seriously As A Screenwriter — Joston Ramon Theney

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
2 min readMay 11, 2022

--

Joston Ramon Theney, Screenwriter, Author, Director, Producer: I told my mom I’m absolutely over the moon that nobody took me seriously in the beginning.

Film Courage: How many screenplays have you written?

Joston: I have lost count. More than 50, I can say that.

Film Courage: Feature screenplays or a mixture of shorts and features?

Joston: No, those will be all features, a mixture of features, a mixture of pilots.

Film Courage: When did you write your first feature screenplay?

Joston: Maybe about 18–19 and it was called Audacious, that was the name of it and nobody understood like What is this? and I had to explain what audacious meant but it was a vampire script.

Film Courage: And you were in Georgia at the time?

Joston: I was in Georgia and I think at that time I hadn’t learned the importance of titles. Titles have to be strong and understandable and have sometimes a couple of different…

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!