This Acting Technique Can Help You Get The Job by Dar Dixon

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
2 min readApr 11, 2019
(Watch the video interview on Youtube here)

Film Courage: Did you ever think about that job [interview] if there were a few bumpy times think “I should have taken it” or when there were bumpy times were you like “I’m glad I never took that job because that’s a full, committed career?” [And it might interfere with acting]

Dar Dixon, Actor: Well, yes it is. He was like “Listen, you’d have my job. I’m kind of glad. You’d have my job in 6 months if you were here. I can see it in your eyes.” I’m like “What the heck is this guy talking about?”

Probably a mixture of both, back and forth. But ironically when I decided not to take that job I just kind of went on a tear and started working back to back to back to back. But it would have been nice in a lot of ways.

I remember the [acting] class I was in and I mentioned to the guy who was teaching the class about that [the job interview] and he was…(Watch the video interview on Youtube here).

Question For The Viewers: Do you have regret for a day job you turned down?

_________________________________________________________________

See Film Courage’s collection of Writing and Filmmaking and Acting videos on Youtube.

New videos 5:00 p.m. daily! Subscribe to the main Film Courage Youtube channel and our second Film Courage Youtube channel here

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!