What You Don’t Learn In Film School — Shane Stanley [FULL INTERVIEW]

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
2 min readJun 6, 2021

--

Photo by Ivan Aleksic on Unsplash

Film Courage: Shane, by the time you’d finished what the fifth grade you’d already had a hundred films and commercials under your belt. Do you remember those days?

Shane Stanley, Filmmaker/Author/Instructor: I remember those days as a youngster working in Hollywood. I got my start and I was born in 1971 the same year Century 21 became a thing. It was a big real estate company and a friend of my father’s was producing a series of commercials for them. He said We’re trying to appeal to young families looking to buy homes. We can’t find a kid that can sit and behave long enough to get these takes done. I was literally sitting in the corner chewing on something and my dad said Why don’t you take him? So I started as a baby actor in front of the camera. Those days I don’t remember. My first memory of working on set was with June Lockhart from Lassie and I worked with June on some projects that my father was producing and then…(Watch the video interview on Youtube here).

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!