Why 99 Percent Of Movies Today Are Garbage — Chris Gore

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
13 min readMay 13, 2021

--

Film Courage: Would you say that 99 percent of all movies today are garbage?

Chris Gore, Founder/Owner of FilmThreat/Author/Filmmaker: In an age where most movies are referred to as content, I would say that 99 percent of those movies are pretty…bad. I always try…when I say 99 percent I mean of mainstream. When you look at (and I think one of the best examples of this is the sort of…Zack Snyder’s Justice League) and how that was bungled. How that was bungled, how the Star Wars franchise was bungled, how they could not…I mean to me I’m the studio executive in charge of Star wars and we’re making a new star wars movie and the first thing I’m going to do is I’m going to put Han, Luke and Leia in a scene together and the fact that that moment we will never be able to have that moment in cinema when Carrie Fisher was alive, that to me is I mean that’s that’s malpractice, that’s studio malpractice. The fact that they had with Zack Snyder’s vision what he was building up to be, I think seeing the four-hour final product of what Zack Snyder’s Justice League turned out to be and that they made…

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!