Why I’ll Never Work A Day Job — Donald F. Glut

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
3 min readOct 20, 2022

--

Donald F. Glut’s various projects (films and comic books)

Donald F. Glut, Writer, Film Director, and Screenwriter: And I looked at my friends who were successful and they were all concentrating on the thing they did best and once I learned that a lot of doors opened up for me.

Film Courage: Don how many office jobs or day jobs have you had in your lifetime?

Don: In my entire lifetime? Let me see, what kind of normal jobs that I have? When I was about 12, I had a paper route for a while and I delivered neighborhood newspapers. When I was 17 I worked a month and a half in a greeting card and wrapping paper company in Chicago. Then I worked once during Christmas vacation for a month and a half for a book company in Chicago putting bins together and stocking shelves of books.

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!