Why Most People Fail In Hollywood by Hanala Sagal

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
2 min readFeb 10, 2020
(Watch the video interview on Youtube here)

Film Courage: Why do you think most people fail in Hollywood?

Writer/Producer/Vlogger/Actress/Author Hanala Sagal: Most people fail when they come to Hollywood? Yeah…well I have to say obviously there’s a delusional factor where you really think it’s not going to be as hard as it actually is. I don’t know if it’s because as humans we are inspired by attraction? We see what being a celebrity attracts, they are very attractive, they are bright and shiny and they play roles, they play instruments…I want to play for a living!

The people who strive for it don’t have a real idea of the hard work and tremendous luck involved in being one of the few that actually make it.

They are setting themselves up for failure and that’s why I thought I was always a very practical person and I thought well if I’m going to work regularly and I can’t seem to audition well I better create a public access TV show because it was before the Internet. And then on the Internet of my own YouTube tool to use (that was one of my tools). Another one was to write a screenplay that I was able to act in. Although in ELVIS AND NIXON the role that I wrote for myself was given to another actress who had a big social media following.

Film Courage: Knowing that this happens unfortunately and it’s devastating, why do you think some people are able to pick themselves back up and continue on? Some people get mad and say “I’m done! If the system is rigged, I’m going…I’m driving back.”

Hanala: I did have when I was working…(Watch the video interview on Youtube here).

(Watch the video interview on Youtube here)

Want more Film Courage videos? Check out new videos 5:00 p.m. daily — subscribe at the main Film Courage Youtube channel. Subscribe to the second Film Courage Youtube channel here

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!