Your Movie Isn’t Sold Until This Happens — Jeff Deverett

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage
Published in
3 min readMay 16, 2022

--

Jeff Deverett, Film Producer, Entrepreneur, Writer, Director: The deal’s not a deal until the money is…the check has been cashed and cleared in the bank.

Film Courage: Have you ever pitched a completed film to Netflix?

Jeff: Oh yeah, definitely. The first one was completed. I pitched it before but then I had to pitch it after to get it sold. The second one was a completed film (Kiss and Cry) that was pitched after the fact. I pitched…do you want me to go on? I pitched another one that they said no to which I think is my best film ever but they didn’t think so and they said no.

Film Courage: They didn’t tell you why?

Jeff: It wasn’t a fit for the audience. Even if they did honestly I don’t even hear why because I feel like it’s just being polite or…

--

--

Film Courage write.film.create
Film Courage

Check us out @filmcourage on Youtube - New video daily at 5:00 p.m.!