Which Streaming Service Is Best For Who?

Julíssa
Film Cut
Published in
5 min readSep 28, 2021

--

Image From Unsplash

Being a college student, I am always looking for the best deals and that includes looking for the best deals in entertainment. Some are the mainstreaming platforms that I use are Hulu, Netflix, and Disney +, however, that is not limited to HBO Max and Amazon Prime. Through this article, I will rate it from best streaming service to worse. These are my personal favorites and that doesn’t mean these streaming services will rate the same on your list.

Disney +

Starting with the famous Disney, now this is not something that I pay for, but my brother shares an account with his friend. Being a subscriber to this service will cost a person $8 a month, thus $80 a year. Through having this membership a person has access to all of Disney movies and all Marvel TV Series, which they can not find anywhere else. The platform is really easy to use no matter what device you are using, which is always a plus. I also love how you can pick your favorite Disney character as being your profile picture.

Although I am a Marvel fan, I will not be purchasing Disney + myself. The reason why I will not be purchasing my subscription is because of the platform's lack of R-rated movies and my not being a huge Disney fan. The only reason why I even used the platform was to watch Wanda Vision and Loki, but this does not mean that Disney + is a bad…

--

--

Julíssa
Film Cut

UEA| Travel Writing| Film Reviews| History Buff| Thoughts| 21