All Time Highs: To Buy Or Not To Buy 🤔

Jabari Holloway
Fin Tea
Published in
1 min readMay 22, 2024

Everyone buys stocks, cryptocurrencies, you name it, when prices are at All Time Highs and they’re all the rage on the news, and your mother’s brother’s cousin’s nephew’s friend who can’t spell BiitCoyn tells you s/he just bought some 😝

But most people have no idea that what goes up must come down

Something that’s worked for me? Selling at All Time Highs (If you need the money for something)

Back in March, I sold some BitCoin I’d been holding onto for a while when price was near its All Time High, at 67552.7573743733240061 USD (because 1 Trillionth+ of a penny still counts 😜!). Why? An ex-girlfriend who doesn’t really invest told me that BitCoin was back up and asked me if it was a good moment to buy

My “mother’s brother’s cousin’s nephew’s friend” alert went off 🚨. I sold my BitCoin and didn’t look back 🙏😎

It works because the market tends to remember prices where it ran out of buyers (causing a sell off) and re-tests these prices. The tide goes out and then it comes back in 🌊😎

--

--

Jabari Holloway
Fin Tea
Editor for

Will probably blog about life and insights - anything I learn along the way to help people in their journey