Creative Layout

Julian Nelson
FinalProjectJulian
Published in
1 min readApr 27, 2018

In this assignment, I used Illustrator to design a creative layout using the concepts and techniques I covered in class.I developed and applied a well-crafted colour scheme, as well as carefully chosen and paired fonts. I enhanced my layout by leveraging white space, rhythm, tension, and balance, as well as other visual concepts and principles we’ve covered in class. My creative layout had to deal with the how I would want to create a website known as Burger Shack, that has to do with the selling of burgers. The writing below is my case study.

My main objective in doing this task was to make a basic creative layout for a burger / food website. I wanted to put in the important things such as the food, if a customer needed help or if they didn’t want a burger and of course a link for contact information. One challenge I did face while completing this task was I forgot how to use my masking tools properly and finding the right font for each category. I hope to improve my creativity. I think I could have done better but as a new student to Adobe Illustrator it was quite challenging but fun.

--

--

Julian Nelson
FinalProjectJulian
0 Followers
Editor for

My name Is Julian Nelson and this publication is a professional portfolio for my class, E-Portfolio I. If needed, contact me at: juliannelsonja@gmail.com