Julian Nelson
FinalProjectJulian
Published in
2 min readApr 27, 2018

--

Social Campaign Design

For this assignment, I created the assets (images) for a social media campaign to be shared across three social networks of my choice. My social media campaign had to do with stopping cigarette smoking. The following pictures will be for social media softwares such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. The writing at the bottom of the page is my case study.

This picture was for a facebook dimension.
This picture was for a twitter dimension
This picture was for an instagram dimension

The Overview

“Live. Breathe. Change.”, is a social media campaign designed to help people quit smoking. My goal is to create layouts based for various social media platforms, using a solid theme, and having to change each layout to fit the required social media dimensions.

The Context and Challenge

In doing this campaign, I wanted to base my creative layouts on a strong theme, to place across different social media platforms, that will hopefully get my message across. In doing this, I am testing my ability as to how creative I can be in designing my layouts and how strong I can make each message differ but still hold the main point, for the reader.

The Process and Insight

The hard part was to find different images that are free for commercial use, all related to my theme. In collecting all necessary pictures, I put them together and adjusted my final outcome into different sizes to match the required dimensions for each social media platform.

The Solution

After a solid period of time, messing around with many different layouts and designs, I felt like the final layouts get the message across quite strongly. It also does a good job on the promotion through different social media platforms, which in the end, was the main objective of this campaign.

The Results

Throughout the time it took me, to design these layouts, it really challenged my mind and was able to open the vastness of creativity stored inside my mind. I was able to step outside of my comfort zone and am now able to challenge myself in many different ways.

--

--

Julian Nelson
FinalProjectJulian
0 Followers
Editor for

My name Is Julian Nelson and this publication is a professional portfolio for my class, E-Portfolio I. If needed, contact me at: juliannelsonja@gmail.com