Unfortunately, Trying to Survive Isn't a Good Excuse to Delay Investing

Get creative and find a way to make it happen, or else

Destiny S. Harris
Financial Strategy
Published in
3 min readMay 15, 2024

--

Photo by Goh Rhy Yan on Unsplash

My investing mentality is as follows: I can’t afford not to invest. I must consistently invest at all cost — without fail.

I didn't always have resources. Hence, there were times when my investing amounts were compromised or lowered to nothing, and this gnawed at me, which is why these seasons rarely lasted for long.

I always got back on the investment train because I knew it would impair my long-term financial outcomes if I didn't prioritize investing.

You're likely familiar with the concept of compound interest. If so, you know that the earlier you start investing and the more you invest, the greater your odds of creating exponential wealth.

Start investing early and don’t stop, but if you don’t start early, start investing now, and don’t stop.

If you don't take investing seriously, you will be in a severe financial mess as the years go by. People who don't save are financially planning to fail.

"Trying to survive" and financially struggling is the lot many people deal with, but if you focus on surviving, that's…

--

--