Day 197– Visionary Woman- Haibun Journey Beauty Each Day

Ada's Poetry Alcove
Finding Beauty Daily
1 min readOct 26, 2016

Today’s beauty is author Angella Nazarian. I heard her speak on TV over a week ago, but this is the first I got the chance to read up on her. Visionary Women is the sequel to her book Pioneers of the Possible. Her new book features 20 more women who will inspire you and your dreams. Her book reminds me of my quilt “Broken Apron Strings, Women Pioneering Reform in KY.” What a mouthful of a title. My quilt features 15 women, since KY is the 15th state, who were vital in reform. This quilt was done in shades of grey and black. I won third place in a local show and viewers choice. It also will have a sequel featuring 15 more women in sepia tones. Anyway if you need to get inspired try a copy of her books.

ink on paper
painting stories
sharing dreams

--

--