Ada's Poetry Alcove
Finding Beauty Daily
2 min readDec 28, 2016

--

Day 259 –Family Time — Haibun Journey Beauty Each Day

Today’s beauty was as family rime. Today we spent a glorious time together as a family.We laughed and talked and ate snacks. The get together was to celebrate my youngest sister’s recent wedding, and of course she was the one who made all the beautiful chocolates and treats. We broke uncle Elgin in right by letting him play with my grandchildren while we stood around talking. It was amazing how so many ages and different people could all get along. The 5 and 7 year old even sat and listened with enthusiasm as we played fictionary. Someone asked my grandson if he got a vote. He says, “Oh Yes! It just doesn’t count.” They understood way more then we gave them credit for. It was a beautiful evening without TV, iPhones or computers. We got home late, but I had promised the grands they could decorate the gingerbread house. They were waiting for my son and daughter-in-law but we found they had not even left to head over so we started without them. They insisted that we wait the last two sides so their aunt and uncle would not miss out on the fun.The sense of sharing and friendship between children is amazing. I don’t think I’ve seen two siblings ever get along so well.

under the christmas tree
magic lighting our hearts
reading holiday books

--

--