Benefits of Calling Myself a Meditator

Rasika Kulkarni
Finding Greatness
Published in
5 min readOct 5, 2021

--

Eat healthy, exercise — and the latest addition to the list of how to do yourself a favor is meditation. Mediation is becoming a new trend, something that everyone probably admits they should do, but might not necessarily actually be doing.

I have been meditating for more than a year. There are multiple studies on how mediation can benefit you. Naturally, I cannot deny, I have felt a lot of these benefits, such as being calmer, less anxious, happier and, so on. They say mediation is literally capable of altering your brain. Now, I did not get before and after brain scans, hence I, unfortunately, cannot elaborate on whether I feel my brain has truly changed or not.

In this article, I do not wish to talk about how meditation has helped me, but rather how my identity as a meditator has changed me. I simply want to share the benefits I have reaped by telling everyone “I meditate!”

1) More open-minded

Mediation did not fit into any themes of my life. Seeing the difference, mediation has made, I am much more perceptive of new information which comes my way. There are multiple things I would have pretty much repelled in the past. An example is reading spiritual books. These have added a lot to my mindset. I do recommend these books to anyone and everyone. You might learn something even if you are not too…

--

--

Rasika Kulkarni
Finding Greatness

A passionate writer and enviornmental lawyer in the making. Expressing everything the world has i(y)mprinted on me.