How I Found The Courage To Keep Moving Forward

DearJC
Finding Peace
Published in
3 min readApr 12, 2023

--

No matter who you are, we all have strengths and weaknesses. Navigating life’s journey and making important decisions are crucial for our definition of success in life; whether it is about education, a career, or finding a lifelong partner, every single one of those will impact us dearly.

I am a confident individual. I know what I want and will make a plan to achieve my goal. But it hasn’t been easy when it comes to relationship goals. After becoming a single mother and having a mix of toxic relationships, I lost confidence and passion for life. I had very strong self-doubt and low self-worth. I was angry at myself for not being lovable, and I remember this short video from Jay Shetty, and it hit me in the stomach. I felt like it was directed at me 100%.

As much as I hated being single and alone, it was when I decided that I should focus on learning about myself again. Another inspiration short from Jay Shetty helped shift my original narrative from being a victim to re-discovering who I am and being proud of solitude.

--

--