Five Minute Friday {Hold}

Karen Beth Courcy
Finding The Grace Within
2 min readSep 19, 2014
b7a6c89ed36e9b274abd4ab2629fa413

Welcome to Five Minute Friday to where us bloggers are given a word prompt and write for just 5 minutes simply for the joy of writing.

No editing or backtracking. No need to be perfect. Just words freely flowing from my heart to yours. Set the timer and write away! Stop at the 5 minute mark no matter where you are!

Today’s Five minute Friday word is {HOLD}

{Start}

God is Holding What I am healing!

“Hold The Vision and Trust The Process”, this has been a quote I have held in my head for years and years! Don’t lost focus of the path in front of you. Hold the vision to what God has in store for you and your path.

Again, another word that has a lot to do with what I am going through right now. it’s about holding onto what I know, what I trust and what I know is there even though in tough times its hard to see.

Alot of times when we are going through something hard, we tend to turn our eyes away from it, when in real we should be holding out eyes to what is in front of us — good or bad, hard or easy .. if we look away, we lose our focus and sometimes that cane lead us to a swirly path of unsureness.

I have had to trust this whole year to just hold onto the truth that I know.. hold onto the trust that is here.. hold onto those who love and care about me …. and I believe God is holding all the things I don’t see yet, and only he knows the path I am on and what this path has for me.

My focus right now is allowing God to hold all that I am going through, and allow in him to work hard in me and through me… my job is to trust that.

I was just having a talk with my therapist earlier about what God is doing for me in my heart and how There is so much I am wishing for, but that I am holding onto the truth and trust that no matter how hard this path is, God and my support surrounds me with love, care and connection, and that is all I need right now to take the steps I am making.

So as you read my blog today and connect with me, what are you holding? what is God holding for you?

{END}

--

--

Karen Beth Courcy
Finding The Grace Within

🦋 Writer, Blogger, Abuse Survivor! PTSD — I am on a Journey - a Journey to heal through my writing. I write through the process of my 10 year therapy journey🦋