Want To Start A Blogging Business? Here’s 40 Blogging Tips

Tom Kuegler
The Mind Of A Writer
7 min readJun 10, 2021

--

Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

I knew I wanted to start a blogging business five years ago when I first read Adventurous Kate’s travel blog.

She talked about how she traveled the world, got free rooms, got free experiences, and even got paid to blog on her website.

As a long-time writing enthusiast, starting a blogging business like Kate did really appealed to me.

The problem was, I had no freaking idea where to start. What was affiliate marketing? How do you setup ads on your website? How do you get traffic? These were all things I wondered about as a blogging beginner 5 years ago.

I wanted to setup a list of 40 blogging tips today that might save you a LOT of time on your journey. Here they are.

40 Blogging Tips For Beginners

  1. Blog on Medium.com. The website gets upwards of 200,000,000 views monthly. Don’t you want a slice of that pie? Here’s a free 5-day course from me that’ll teach you how to get started.
  2. The most important part of a blog post is the headline. Spend 25% of your time on the headline, and use tools like Coschedule Headline Analyzer to get some good ideas.
  3. Start an email list immediately. When starting a blogging business, this is absolutely crucial. You will…

--

--

Tom Kuegler
The Mind Of A Writer

Travel blogger. 30 years old. Currently in Mexico. Subscribe to my Substack: https://mindofawriter.substack.com/