THE 144-CONSECUTIVE-DAYS DNA MEDITATION CHALLENGE

Mindful Meditation Breathing Techniques

Day 20: Eagle Breath Medicine is another tool for your toolbox

Sally Cheung
Finding Zen
Published in
3 min readSep 24, 2021

--

Day Twenty: Friday, September 17, 2021 (morning)

No allergy attack last night, so felt well-rested when the alarm went off at 04:30 AM. Meditated to the morning song of crickets and birds. This time, I made it all the way through the DNA meditation without falling asleep.

Lessons Learned (thus far):

Strange as it may sound, but although I’ve been meditating since my early twenties, it’s only recently that I’ve looked into breathing techniques to enhance my mindfulness meditations. And I’m in my fifties now.

Talk about a lifelong journey, but better late than never, I say.

Ella Pearson wrote the 10 Quick & Easy Meditations Anyone Can Do, which I attached below.

--

--

Sally Cheung
Finding Zen

I’m a woke non-bald, slightly anxious Zen Buddhist caring for a curmudgeon Zen Master and an Asian foodie Zen Mum. Blogger. Podcaster. www.sallyinthezen.com.