Letter from the Editors

Czaerra Ucol
FINDink
Published in
3 min readApr 5, 2019

Welcome to FINDInk 2.0!

Yes, we are live again — and all thanks to your current initiative team!

To make sure you know exactly who is working behind the curtains of this whole ordeal, we’re going to introduce ourselves!

Hey everyone! I’m Czaerra, but I also go by Czae, Czae-fi, or Cz). I’m majoring in Asian/Pacific/American Studies at New York University (shoutout D3), and my favorite pastimes are making Spotify playlists, writing poetry, and going to concerts. I love all forms of culture and how you can express your identity through it, so that’s why I’m happy to be your current FINDInk Initiative Head! :’)

What’s good everybody? My name is Angelique, but everyone calls me Geli. I’m ½ of District 2’s National Directors. I’m a Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences major, and I like the idea of bridging communities, so I’m learning American Sign Language. I can now recite the monologue in Orange is the New Black about barbecue sauce (if you know, you know) thanks to Isabelle from FIND Stats.

Waddup. My name’s Franches but you can call me Cheska or Ches. I’m a junior at the University of Connecticut (#HalikaD2 right quick) majoring in Allied Health Sciences with a minor in English on the pre-med track. I want to work with kids one day in the medical field and I love spicy foods.

What’s good, it’s your boy Janrei Villavicencio from sunny D8. I’m extremely excited to be a part of FINDink and to see all the amazing work our contributors will send! To be honest I am more of a photography, video, and graphics kind of guy then a man of articulate words and finesse. I hope by this exposure I will become a man more in tune to the beautiful world that is full of fine literature, expressive dialogue, and written discourse. Maybe, if my confidence allows, I’ll send in something but until that time comes I’ll happily appreciate all your amazing submissions and contributions!

Hey everyone! My name is Chris Cody Carlos from D3, the NY/NJ area. It’s a pleasure to be part of FINDink and able to give contributors and members of FIND the opportunity to express and share their art on our online publication. Being able to share their stories and possibly connect with others through their words and creativity. I honestly can’t wait to see the submissions that our lovely writers have in store for us and for FIND community!

I am Ralph. I am Computer Science & Design. I am Northeastern University. I am District One. We are Nomads.

Our contributors have a lot of great work that will be coming out soon, so be on the look out!

Peace and patis,

FINDInk

--

--

Czaerra Ucol
FINDink
Writer for

Chicago-born & New York-based Filipinx American writer. swag bo$$ money