Using Twitter + Python To Stay Up-To-Date And Informed With World

How Python And Twitter Help Me Stay Updated With The World?

Farhad Malik
FinTechExplained

--

Today I will share a secret recipe with all of the readers.

I haven’t watched the news on TV or read the news in newspapers for over 12 years.

On top, I strongly believe in continuous learning and staying up to date with world trends. Then how do I keep myself updated?

I use my Python applications.

One of the methodologies I follow is by coding Python applications to inform me with a short summary of the latest world news and trends on a timely basis. Today I will share the code and explain how it works.

I have coded multiple applications that get data from a number of sources. One of the important applications amongst them relies on sending me the summary of recent trends from Twitter.

This article will demonstrate one of the ways we can follow to stay up to date with the world.

The technique relies on a short and succinct summary of trends and tweets from Twitter, the social media giant.

--

--

Farhad Malik
FinTechExplained

My personal blog, aiming to explain complex mathematical, financial and technological concepts in simple terms. Contact: FarhadMalik84@googlemail.com