Firebase News

Firebase Adds Windows Support For Flutter Apps!

You can now develop your Flutter apps for Windows with Firebase support!

xeladu
Firebase Ninja

--

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Over the last weeks, multiple pull requests were merged in the flutterfire GitHub repository, new package versions were published, and documentation was updated. Of course, this happens regularly but here is the great news: You can now develop your Flutter apps for Windows with Firebase support!

The following packages received Windows support:

Here is an announcement video from Firebase Demo Day about the change!

Conclusion

In my opinion, this is a big step forward to become the first choice when it comes to cross-platform development with Flutter. Some might say, Flutter already is the number 1 in that regard. But for me, the lacking Windows support was a reason to move to .NET MAUI in the past.

🚨 Take your Firebase skills to the next level! 🚨

Check out my free email course on Firebase fundamentals, and grab your copy of my Firebase ebooks.

Start building amazing apps with Firebase today! 🚀

All about Firebase

12 stories

What you can do with Flutter Apps and a Firebase Backend

7 stories

--

--

xeladu
Firebase Ninja

Flutter and Firebase expert, blogger on QuickCoder.org, find my ebooks and freebies on shop.quickcoder.org, contact me on me.quickcoder.org!