Introducing Matchbox

Jesse N. Dan-Yusuf
The Fireworks Journal
2 min readMar 3, 2020
Kai Stachowiak

A Home for Startups & Small-Businesses

Some days I wish had proper mentorship before I started Fireworks so I could avoid making some of the mistakes I’ve made. But still, I have absolutely no regrets. I have spent the last 10 years learning about business, branding, creative strategy and execution, marketing campaigns and organisational culture, from my very first job as the Brand Director for a failed e-commerce startup in university in 2011 to my company Fireworks.

I’ve learnt a lot from my failures. I have learnt a lot from my mistakes. I’m still learning. The best way to learn, in my opinion, is to learn by doing. And I’ve been DOING for the last 10 years or so. But even more, I’ve been actively building Fireworks, the media and technology company with a vision to helping shape Africa by combining storytelling and technology, for the past four years. It’s been quite a journey.

Our Creative Agency is dedicated to helping brands and businesses tell their stories so they can meet their business goals and objectives. We’ve been privileged to work with brands like Shushi, SheNation, Zinox Technologies, Tartan Engineering, Doelle, Labari Network, CanonMark, The Tribe, and more.

However, we’ve been wanting to do more specifically for startups, small businesses and entrepreneurs. That’s why we’ve created Matchbox. Matchbox by Fireworks is an arm of Fireworks dedicated to consulting, educating, branding and creative, strategy and marketing campaigns for startups, small businesses and entrepreneurs. We want to create as many success stories as possible.

Are you in that category? We’ll love to work with you! Our goal this month is to start with about 50 businesses. We’re conducting free audits of 50 brands/businesses in the month of March and we’re picking one lucky business to a website, branding, creative and marketing strategy. All together you’ll be getting about N450,000 worth services to help your business/brand gain traction.

Does your business or brand need firepower? Start now go to Matchbox.ng/start

Matchbox by Fireworks

We’re waiting for you.

--

--

Jesse N. Dan-Yusuf
The Fireworks Journal

Teacher, Storyteller & Solopreneur• Building a one-person business empire. On a mission to teach 1B people to make a living doing what they love.