Exclusive Interview: Kreative Starz, Mahim West by First Crayon

Sid Jain
First Crayon
Published in
2 min readNov 10, 2017
Note: For representation only

Tell us more about yourself and your staff

I have done B.A in Social psychology, MMS, ECC. Ed, LD, B.Eed. My staff is qualified ECC. Ed and have an average experience of 5 to 6 years. I have teacher’s coming from Women India Trust. I also have my own teacher’s training program called AIECCE.

What is your teaching philosophy?

I believe in hands-on learning, “I see, I do and I learn”. I prepare my kids for mainstream schooling. Kreative Starz stands for creativity in learning.

What are your key insights as an educator?

Education is a vast topic but how you teach is important. Teaching kids in an informal way is better than formal way. Innovation in teaching is very important. Learning has to be more fun. We celebrate all festivals, conduct workshops related to various themes. Parents also participate.

What do parents love about your preschool?

They love our preschool’s innovative techniques in learning and creative ideas that used to teach kids. We provide nutritious food to our children.

What is your advice for parents who would like to apply for admission to your school?

I would advise that parents should not be swayed by the brand name. We provide the same quality education in a more creative way. Our school has the same facilities and activities like other schools in our vicinity. We also guide parents in mainstream schooling.

Request: If you appreciated the article, please like and share.

You can also join the movement by raising your voice and sharing your opinions/experiences on social media platforms and blogs such as Medium.

Source: Kreative Starz’s Facebook Page

--

--