As much as possible

Dr. Rachel KallemWhitman
Fit Yourself Club
Published in
1 min readOct 1, 2017

Life with mental illness.

Last night I had a terrible flashback. The concert wristband that I was wearing to attend a two day music festival turned into a hospital zip tie. I woke up crying, tugging at it, unable to break free, begging my husband to save me from being involuntarily committed. After a double dose of psych meds and some deep breathing exercises I could get out of bed. I’ve spent the day feeling pretty sluggish and kinda foggy but here we are driving to go see Wiz Khalifa.

412

This is life with mental illness.

You manage the best you can and live as much as possible.

--

--

Dr. Rachel KallemWhitman
Fit Yourself Club

Educator, advocate, and writer who has been shacking up with bipolar disorder since 2000. The “Dr.” is silent. The bad jokes are loud ❤ seebrightness.com