Just Be You

Can I Be Real With You?

Thoughts on Being Authentic and Building Character

iNahid
Fit Yourself Club
Published in
2 min readFeb 26, 2017

--

Today, it’s more important than ever to be true to ourselves.

The world needs the you that’s genuine and real. It’s important to realise this sooner rather than later because the person that spends the most time with you is yourself.

You’re only kidding yourself when you try to be someone you’re not.

I wouldn’t be able to live with myself if I chose to do the things that go against what I believe in, what I stand for.

Thinking more about this made me realise the value of authenticity.

I want to live a life being more authentic. That’s why I like to share the moments and experiences that inspire me to become​ better and not just my wins (I just wish I was a better storyteller). This is why I like to push people to reveal more about themselves. I enjoy the raw, nitty gritty details.

“At the end of the day, when you put on a front, the only person you are short-changing is yourself” — Tony Robbins

When I act against my inner voice or try to be someone I’m not, I lose out on creating the life I want. I inevitably shortchange myself from being the person who I truly want to be — that’s why I hold being authentic so highly.

If I can be real then I can share with you the losses, the misery, the hardships, the lessons and the experiences. These are the things that build my character.

Without them, I would not be the person who I am today.

Without them, I would not be okay with who I am inside.

Without them I would not be me.

Don’t shortchange yourself from being your best self. Just be you.

Please support my story by hitting the heart 💚 below so other people as cool as you can read my work too 😁

Thank you for reading.

If you liked this make sure to follow me here on Medium or Twitter or Instagram for more.

I read and reply to every response, tweet or message!

--

--

iNahid
Fit Yourself Club

The journey of sharing 1000 life experiences, begins with a single story. Follow me on my journey @inahids #JourneyToHappiness